Jason Momoa Joins Fast & Furious 10 Cast

Jason Momoa Joins Fast & Furious 10 Cast
While Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson publicly stated he won’t be returning to the franchise despite Vin Diesel’s pleas, Fast & Furious is adding new muscle for its 10th installment.

Aquaman star Jason Momoa is set to be the latest big-name actor to join the Fast & Furious 10 cast. According to The Hollywood Reporter, Momoa is in final negotiations to join the highly successful film franchise and “could be poised to act as one of the film’s villains,” although plot details are still unclear. The film is currently set to release on Friday, May 19, 2023.

Fast & Furious 10 will once again be directed by Justin Lin, who will also serve as the director for the final installment. Chris Morgan is also attached to pen the penultimate movie.

Even though the official cast hasn’t been announced, franchise alums Vin Diesel, Tyrese Gibson, Michelle Rodriguez, Jordana Brewster, Ludacris, Nathalie Emmanuel, and Sung Kang are expected to reprise their respective roles.

Based on the characters created by Gary Scott Thompson, the latest installment took the family around the globe from London to Tokyo, from Central America to Edinburgh, and from a secret bunker in Azerbaijan to the teeming streets of Tbilisi. Along the way, old friends will be resurrected, old foes will return, history will be rewritten, and the true meaning of family will be tested like never before.Jason Momoa joins the cast of Fast and Furious 10; rumoured to play new  villain : Bollywood News - Bollywood Hungama

F9: The Fast Saga also starred Oscar winners Helen Mirren, and Charlize Theron as well as the introductions of franchise newcomers John Cena and Grammy-winning superstar Cardi B.

The franchise began in 2001 with the release of Fast & Furious, which was followed by a number of sequels, spin-offs, video games, and merchandise. The cinematic franchise currently has a combined worldwide gross of more than $6 billion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *